Drop-Pin Map of Asia

Recently, I’ve started putting together my own version of a drop-pin map of the countries we’re going to visit in Asia.

I saw some coloured cardboard in the news agency a few weeks ago, and some of the colours just stood out and reminded me of Asia…
So I bought them, for nostalgia.
I’ve been looking over so many maps of Asia throughout our trip planning, and I thought it might be a nice idea to make my own – so our family can follow our journey of where we are.
Image
Tracing and cutting around the fine detail, piecing the different countries together and looking at the shapes laid out on the table left me thinking how incredibly big the world is, but somehow, how small it feels sometimes.
ImageLooking forward to sticking some pins into this!
Image
Have you ever bought or made a drop-pin map?
3 thoughts on “Drop-Pin Map of Asia

What are your thoughts?

